Supreme authority and advisory body

Members of the Board of Trustees of the Handel House Halle Foundation (Status as of June 2022)

Mr Dr. Bernd Wiegand (Mayor of the City of Halle)
Mr Dr. Sebastian Putz (Secretary of State in the Ministry of Culture of Sachsen-Anhalt)

Other members
Ms Susanne Bethke (Division Chief in the State Chancellery and Ministry of Culture of Sachsen-Anhalt )
Mr Dr. Jürgen Fox (Chairman of the Executive Board, Saalesparkasse)
Mr Prof. Peter Kopp (Rector of the Evangelische Hochschule für Kirchenmusik Halle (Saale))
Ms Dr. Judith Marquardt (Councillor for Culture and Sport of the City of Halle (Saale))
Mr Prof. Dr. Michael Maul (Artistic Director of the Bachfest Leipzig)
Ms Dr. Ulrike Wünscher (Councillor of Halle (Saale))


Members of the Advisory Council of the Handel House Halle Foundation:

Honorary member
Ms Cecilia Bartoli

Mr Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Hirschmann (President of the Georg-Friedrich-Händel-Gesellschaft e. V. and Professor at the Institute for Music, Department Musicology, of the Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg)

N. N.

Other members
Ms Prof. Dr. Eszter Fontana (Former director of Museum of Musical Instruments of Leipzig University)
Ms Angela Kaiser (Editorial Director Classical Music of MDR)
Mr Uwe Hoberg  (Division Chief in the State Chancellery and Ministry of Culture of Sachsen-Anhalt and Assisant Head of a Government Department)
Mr Mark Lange (Managing Director of Stadtmarketing Halle (Saale) GmbH)
Ms Ragna Schirmer (Pianist)
Mr Walter Sutcliffe (Director and Artistic Director of Oper Halle)

Herr Walter Sutcliffe, Regisseur und Intendant der Oper Halle