Supreme authority and advisory body.

Members of the Board of Trustees of the Handel House Halle Foundation (Status as of January 2019):

Mr Dr. Bernd Wiegand (Mayor of the City of Halle)
Mr Dr. Gunnar Schellenberger (Secretary of State in the Ministry of Culture of Saxony-Anhalt)

Other members
Mr Reinhard Bärenz (Head of the Editorial Department of MDR Kultur)
Mr Dr. Jürgen Fox (Chairman of the Executive Board, Saalesparkasse)
Mr Prof. Peter Kopp (Vice-Chancellor of the Evangelische Hochschule für Kirchenmusik Halle (Saale))
Mr Prof. Dr. Michael Maul (Artistic Director of the Bachfest Leipzig)
Ms Bettina Quäschning (Head of Public Relations I visitBerlin)

Ms Dr. Ulrike Wünscher (Councillor of Halle (Saale))


Members of the Advisory Council of the Handel House Halle Foundation (Status as of August 2014):

Honorary member
Ms Cecilia Bartoli

Mr Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Hirschmann (President of the Georg-Friedrich-Händel-Gesellschaft e. V. and Professor at the Institute for Music, Department Musicology, of the Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg)

Mr D. B.*

Other members
Ms Prof. Dr. Eszter Fontana
Ms Angela Kaiser (Chief of Planning MDR Kultur)
Mr Florian Lutz  (Artistic Director of the Oper Halle)
Mr Uwe Hoberg  (Division Chief in the State Chancellery and Ministry of Culture of Saxony-Anhalt and Assisant Head of a Government Department)
Mr Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Ruf (Musicologist)
Ms Ragna Schirmer (Pianist)
Mr S. V.*

* For data protection reasons the name was anonymized.